

Register of Board, Committee Member + Programme Directors Interests

This register captures information on our Board, Committee Members and Programme Directors. It includes public appointments, directorships, business interests and affiliations. Personal shareholdings, interests of minimal value (e.g. hot desking space), expired interests, and the interests of connected individuals, have been disclosed but not published.

This document was last updated on 10th October 2024. We'll publicly update it at the end of every quarter.

Name + role	Registered interests
Matt Clifford Non-Executive Chair	 Director, Entrepreneur First Vice Chair, External Advisory Board, UK Government's AI Safety Institute Trustee, Kennedy Memorial Trust Member of the Advisory Committee, Hakluyt Capital Non-Executive Director: Code First Girls Ltd Accurx Ltd Omnipresent Ltd
Ilan Gur Chief Executive Officer	 Adviser, Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation Adviser, MIT Technology Review Innovation Fellow, Schmidt Futures



Antonia Jenkinson

Chief Finance +
Operations Officer

Nil return

Sarah Hunter

Non-Executive Director

- Consultant:
 - Digital Harbour Foundation
 - This Day
 - Lexington Communications
- Trustee, NESTA
- Advisory Board Member, Imperial College London Institute for Deep Tech Entrepreneurship
- Non-Executive Director, Skateboard GB
- Advisory Member, Labour Together
- Co-chair, Tech Nation Climate Committee
- Independent Member, Department of Science Innovation and Technology

Angela McLean

Non-Executive Director ex officio

- UK Government Chief Scientific Adviser
- Fellow, Royal Society
- Member, Academia Europaea
- For further information, see the Council for Science + Technology register of members' interests here.



Stephen Cohen

Non-Executive Director

- Commissioner:
 - Gambling Commission
 - Civil Service Commission
- Chair of Audit, Schroder Global Innovation Trust plc
- Chair, JPMorgan Japanese Investment Trust plc
- Trustee, Doctors in Distress
- Investment Advisor to the Chair of Trustees of Denville Hall

David MacMillan

Non-Executive Director

- James S. McDonnell Distinguished University Professor of Chemistry, Princeton University
- Scientific Consultant:
 - Relay Pharmaceuticals
 - Pfizer
 - Takeda
 - Biogen
 - Gilead Pharmaceuticals
 - Amgen Pharmaceuticals
 - Merck Research Laboratories
 - Johnson & Johnson
 - Abbvie Research Laboratories
- Non-Executive Director, Graviton
- Scientific Advisory Board:
 - Firmenich Inc
 - Isomorphic Labs
 - Rapport Therapeutics
- Founder:
 - Chiromics LLC
 - AcceLed LLC
 - DexterityPharma LLC



Pippy James Chief Product Officer

Nil return

Dan Cole Nil

Chief of Staff, Executive Team Nil return

Sue Hunt

Audit & Risk Assurance Committee, Independent Member

- Non-Executive Director:
 - Connected Places Catapult Ltd
 - The Guinness Partnership Ltd

Kate Bingham

Non-Executive Director

- Director, SV Health Investors UK Ltd
- Member, SV Health Managers LLP
- Non-Executive Director:
 - Enara Bio Ltd
 - Mestag Therapeutics Limited
 - Autifony Therapeutics Limited
 - Pulmocide Ltd
 - Sitryx Therapeutics Limited
 - Alchemab Therapeutics Ltd



- Quell Therapeutics Limited
- The Francis Crick Institute
- Honorary Fellow:
 - Royal Society
 - Royal Society of Engineering
 - Academy of Medical Sciences
 - Faculty of Pharmaceutical Medicine
 - British Pharmacological Society
- Honorary Doctorate, Imperial College

Angie Burnett Programme Director

Member, Society for Experimental Biology

David 'davidad' Dalrymple Programma Direct

Programme Director

- Consultant, Survival and Flourishing .Com PBC
- Advisor (unpaid):
 - Metaplanet Inc
 - Al Objectives Institute
 - Timaeus
 - Al Safety Institute
 - Atlas Computing Initiative
- Fellow:
 - Foresight Institute



Gemma Bale

Programme Director

- Academic member:
 - Churchill College
 - Institute of Physics
 - International Society on Oxygen Transport to Tissue
 - SPIE
- Employee, University of Cambridge
- Advisor, Orbit Neuro Co

Jacques Carolan

Programme Director

- Academic Member / Member:
 - University College London
- Patent owner, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
- Scientific Advisory Council for DARPA programme, STRENGTHEN

Sarah Bohndiek

Programme Director

- Employee, University of Cambridge
- Member:
 - SPIE
 - IPASC (www.ipasc.science)
- Fellow, SPIE
- Trustee, Corpus Christi College



Suraj Bramhavar

Programme Director

- Non-Executive Director, Sync Computing
- Patent owner, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Mark Symes

Programme Director

- Director, Clyde Hydrogen Systems Ltd
- Employee, University of Glasgow
- Advisor, X-Prize Climate and Energy Brain Trust
- Academic member:
 - Royal Society
 - International Society of Electrochemistry
 - Royal Society of Chemistry
 - Society of Chemical Industry
 - American Chemical Society
- Collaborator in on-going research,
 - TUV SUD National Engineering Laboratory

Jenny Read

Programme Director

- Employee, Newcastle University
- Consultant, Magic Leap Inc
- Academic member:
 - Applied Vision Association
- Advisor, Max Planck Institute for Neurobiology of Behavior (caesar)